Belarus, Russia and Kazakhstan signed a package of agreements on single economic space since 1 January 2012

Baku, Fineko/ Today in Moscow presidents Alexander Lukashenko of Belarus, Nursultan Nazarbayev of Kazakhstan and Dmitry Medvedev of Russia have signed a Declaration on the establishment of the Single Economic Space from 1 January 2012.

At the ceremony President Medvedev stated that the three countries managed to form basis of single economic space until the end of 2010.

"It was really titanic work by its volume. When we started this process, I had a feeling that it would take years. Nevertheless, it has been done," the Russian leader said.

President Lukashenko stated that they had cleared the way for the signing of all 17 CES documents.

They were signed in a single package with the Declaration. The agreements regulate free movement of capital, services, labor force, general access to infrastructure, high technologies center and the Anti-Crisis Fund.

In turn, President Nazarbayev claimed that the European Union states came to such a decision for 35 years.

"We've spent 10 years on the process as it is profitable for our countries. At that, no one loses, and all gain. When you agree on such integration, one should sacrifice some things," he said.

As a result, Russia cancels export duties for crude oil for Belarus, and the latter will give to Russia the entire tax on exports of petroleum products.

"We extend a hand of cooperation to our neighbors, our friends, thereby creating conditions for them to modernize the economy and improve people's lives. We tell our partners: reform your economies and we're ready to create with you a single economic union," President Medvedev claimed.


Share |

Partners: Social Network